Tcp Logo 2

The Color Purple

February 25 - March 13 / 19th Street Theatre
SHOWTIMES

Friday, February 25 - 7:30 P.M.

Saturday, February 26 -7:30 P.M.

Thursday, March 3 - 7:30 P.M.

Friday, March 4 - 7:30 P.M.

Saturday, March 5 - 7:30 P.M.

Sunday, March 6 - 2:00 P.M.

Thursday, March 10 - 7:30 P.M.

Friday, March 11 - 7:30 P.M.

Saturday, March 12 - 7:30 P.M.

Sunday, March 13 - 2:00 P.M.

PRICING

Regular - $34 + $4 fee

Children 13 & Under $13 + $4 fee

Student/Senior/ Military - $32 + $4 fee

Member - $29 + $4 fee

The Tony award-winning sensation based on Alice Walker‘s Pulitzer Prize-winning novel (and the popular 1985 Steven Spielberg film) spotlights Celie, a downtrodden young woman whose personal awakening over the course of 40 years forms the arc of this epic story. With a joyous score featuring jazz, ragtime, gospel, African music, and blues, “The Color Purple” is a story of hope, a testament to the healing power of love, and a celebration of life. This thrilling Lehigh Valley premier will open during Black History Month.

Music & Lyrics by Brenda Russell, Allee Willis, & Stephen Bray
Book by Marsha Norman
Directed by Adam Newborn

WE THANK OUR 2021-2022 SEASON SPONSORS!

AIR PRODUCTS
BB&T
PPL
SERVICE ELECTRIC
WDIY
ORDER BY PHONE

Call 610.433.8903

ORDER IN PERSON

527 N 19th Street
Allentown, PA 18104

Get Directions

BOX OFFICE HOURS

Box Office: Monday - Friday 10:00 am - 6:00 pm